Winter

16 02 2007

So cold, so tired out
Confessed my sins but I did not burn
There’s no more fire in me.
Sometimes I still think of you.
And sometimes I even feel for you.
Little broken pieces of me

Snow falling
Just like me
Just like me.
Lying still on the ground.
Waiting for you
To trample me down.

Sanctuary for my breaking heart
Don’t have the strength for this at all
Need some space to breathe.
Drinking coffee, smoking cigarettes
Trying to talk till we lose our heads.
Won’t fix the little pieces of me

And tomorrow morning,
Just like me
Just like me.
I’ll lie still on the ground
Waiting for you to trample me down.

(Nov 1996)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

